Skip navigation

The Sedona Method

  • The desire to change a particular problem or solution is often an impediment to actually seeing change in that very event. To accept not only the situation as it is but also the desire to change it prevents entrapment in a cycle of helplessness.
  • The resistance we feel inside isn’t just limited to tasks we don’t enjoy. We can just as easily feel resistance to things we enjoy once we’re doing them (read: exercise).
  • Feelings are not who we are, they’re something we have.
  • There are nine base emotions:
    • Apathy
    • Grief
    • Fear
    • Lust
    • Anger
    • Pride
    • Courage
    • Acceptance
    • Peace

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

Powered By Indic IME